Information Technology Section (ITS)

The Information Technology Section promotes wide, effective use of information technology by librarians and information professionals through programs and workshops that examine technology trends and issues. Members include those interested in computer hardware and software, library media issues, and emerging technologies. Check out photos from NELA-ITS events on Flickr!

2014-2015 ITS Board Members

Chair: Anna Bognolo, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Springfield Technical Community College, Springfield, MA

Vice-Chair: Rebecca Nugent, Wethersfield Public Library, Wethersfield, CT

SecretaryMargaret Perkins, Director, Medway Public Library, Medway, MA

Members-at-large: Demetri Kyriakis, Supervisor of Reference Services, Morse Institute Library, Natick, MA; Dave Bartos, User Experience Librarian, Morse Institute Library, Natick, MA; Inna Ivers, Web Services Librarian, Minuteman Library Network, Natick, MA

Interested in learning more about ITS? Contact us at: